Koinonia Business
Women's Association

KBWA Membership Section

bizladies.jpg   chapterpic.jpgkt-tableprofessional.jpg

Getting Started with Wordpress

With Erica Jefferson of www.BeInspired-Online.com

Join Krista as she interviews businesswoman Erica Jefferson who will give us tips on how to get started using Wordpress for creating websites and blogs!

Topic: "Getting Started with Wordpress"

Date: Thursday, October 6 at 9:00am Pacific (10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, Noon Eastern)

Class Expert: Erica Jefferson of www.BeInspired-Online.com  

Class Length: Approx. 60 minutes

Free to KBWA Full & International Member levels (otherwise $9 for Intro Members and non-members - register now)

Description: Have you ever considered using Wordpress, but have been aprehensive about getting started? Would you like to create and manage your own website through an online system that you can edit anytime you'd like? Are you impressed by professional-looking blogs and wish you could have one of your own? If you can say "yes" to any or all of those, then this is the class for you.

Erica Jefferson has created several Wordpress sites of her own and is currently helping KBWomen move our website to a Wordpress platform. She has great tips on getting started and what's possible when using Wordpress which will help you feel more comfortable and confident using this program.

During this KBWA tele-class, you will learn tips and skills for the following things:

  • What is Wordpress and how can businesses use it? First things first, we'll start with the basics.
  • Basic Wordpress Terminology. You know all those Wordpress-related words and terms that you hear...? Now you'll know what they mean! 
  • Understand what you're seeing. Learn about what the different screens look like as you get started using your Wordpress system.
  • Learn about what's possible with Wordpress. Have you ever saw a site and said, "I wish my site could do that...?" Get information about special widgets and plugins that can make your site WOW visitors!

This class will be fun - Be sure to catch it! Detailed handout included (located in the Members-Only Tele-Class Archive area). If you are not currently a KBWA Member (any level), please sign up to access this call in the events section.


KBWomen.com  |  About KBWomen  |  Membership Home  |  Chapters  |  Free Newsletter  |  Events  |  Contact Us

Copyright 2010 - Koinonia Business Women

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management