Koinonia Business
Women's Association

KBWA Membership Section

bizladies.jpg   chapterpic.jpgkt-tableprofessional.jpg

 

With Krista Dunk of www.KBWomen.com

Join Krista as she discusses blogging, and learn all the basics and more advanced strategies to use your blog as a marketing and sales tool.

Topic: "Blogging - The What, Why, When, Where, & How!"

Date: Friday, May 6th, 2011 - 10:30am PST (11:30 Mountain, 12:30 Central, 1:30pm Eastern)

Class Expert: Krista Dunk of www.KBWomen.com 

Class Length: Approx. 60 minutes

Free to KBWA Full & International Member levels (otherwise $9 for Intro Members and non-members - register now)

Description: Would you like to know more about how to blog, whether you've already started or hope to start one soon? Join in as Krista Dunk discusses all the blogging basics as well as more advanced ideas about using your blog for marketing purposes. Learn how to blog, including ideas about what to post, how to earn money from your blog, connecting with your target audience, best practices, etc. This class is going to be great information for all of us, and will have practical ideas that we can apply immediately.

During this KBWA tele-class, you will learn tips and skills for the following things:

  • What the purpose of a blog is. Get a quick overview of blogging in general. 
  • Why a blog is (probably) a great idea for you as a business woman. Is a blog for you? Will it fit your business type? 
  • When the right time to start blogging is, and how often you should post. 
  • Where you can set up your own blog for free! Did you know that you can start a blog, free? Yes, learn how...
  • How to create a blog and keep it up. Now that you know all the why's, it's time for the how! Get the best practices information about blogging.
  • Using your blog as a marketing and sales tool, as well as monetizing your blog! So how can a blogger actually make some money?  

This class will be fun - Be sure to catch it! Detailed handout included. If you are not currently a KBWA Member (any level), please sign up to access this call in the events section.


KBWomen.com  |  About KBWomen  |  Membership Home  |  Chapters  |  Free Newsletter  |  Events  |  Contact Us

Copyright 2010 - Koinonia Business Women

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management