Koinonia Business
Women's Association

KBWA Membership Section

bizladies.jpg   chapterpic.jpgkt-tableprofessional.jpg

 

With Krista Dunk of www.KBWomen.com

Join Krista as she discusses different options for creating an e-newsletter for your business. Learn all the basics, tips, services to consider for your newsletter service provider, and how to use your newsletter as a marketing and sales tool.

Topic: "Creating Business e-Newsletters"

Date: Thursday, August 11th, 2011 - 11:00am PST (Noon Mountain, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern)

Class Expert: Krista Dunk of www.KBWomen.com 

Class Length: Approx. 60 minutes

Free to KBWA Full & International Member levels (otherwise $9 for Intro Members and non-members - register now)

Description: Have you considered starting an e-newsletter or e-zine for your business? You probably receive several e-newsletters from other companies and small businesses, why not start your own? Join in as Krista Dunk discusses all the newsletter basics, options and tips, how to get people on your list, as well as more advanced ideas about using your newsletter for marketing purposes. 

During this KBWA tele-class, you will learn tips and skills for the following things:

  • What the purpose of an e-newsletter/e-zine is.
  • Why sending e-newsletters is (probably) a great idea for you as a business woman. Is it right for you? 
  • Which services/sites are excellent choices as your newsletter management company. There are a lot of companies out there...but which ones are good?
  • What kind of content is great for newsletters, and how often you should send them. Did you know that you can start a blog, free? Yes, learn how...
  • How to get people on your list. Now that you have a newsletter to send, who wants to read it, and how do you find them?
  • Using your e-newsletter as a marketing and sales tool! So how can it actually make you some money?  

This class will be fun - Be sure to catch it! Detailed handout included. If you are not currently a KBWA Member (any level), please sign up to access this call in the events section.


KBWomen.com  |  About KBWomen  |  Membership Home  |  Chapters  |  Free Newsletter  |  Events  |  Contact Us

Copyright 2010 - Koinonia Business Women

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management