Koinonia Business
Women's Association

KBWA Membership Section

bizladies.jpg   chapterpic.jpgkt-tableprofessional.jpg

With Toby Parsons of www.iyimage.com

Join Krista as she interviews KBWA Member Toby Parsons, professional image consultant and owner of It's Your Image. 

Learn about how your image matters and how it can help you reach your business and life goals.

Topic: "Your Image Matters in Reaching Business & Life Goals"

Date: Monday, April 4th, 2011 - 10:00am PST (11:00 Mountain, Noon Central, 1:00pm Eastern)

Guest Expert: Toby Parsons of www.iyimage.com 

Class Length: Approx. 60 minutes

Free to KBWA Full & International Member levels (otherwise $9 for Intro Members and non-members - register now)

Description: Would you like to know more about how your image influences your success? If you surveyed your business network, would you be surprised at the feedback they'd have about your image? Join in as Toby Parsons teaches us the in's and out's of creating an image that is  professional, authentic and God-honoring. This class is going to be great information for all of us, and will have practical ideas that we can apply immediately.

During this KBWA tele-class, you will learn tips and skills for the following things:

  • The overall importance of your image as a business woman. What role does your image play? What does your "image" consist of?
  • What is your clothing subconsciously communicating? Your clothes are saying something, whether you realize it or not!
  • Image consistency. What is it, and how can you apply it? 
  • How to figure out what we should (and shouldn't) be wearing. Hear examples of body types, must-have clothing basics for every woman, common mistakes, and more.
  • Where the line is being "too sexy" for the office.  Toby will let us know!

This class will be fun - Be sure to catch it! Detailed handout included. If you are not currently a KBWA Member (any level), please sign up to access this call in the events section.


KBWomen.com  |  About KBWomen  |  Membership Home  |  Chapters  |  Free Newsletter  |  Events  |  Contact Us

Copyright 2010 - Koinonia Business Women

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management